Dealing With Massively Negative Energy; the story of Jackie, Lauren and Dawn

Posted: July 30, 2010 in My Heart, my soul

I am a natural born teacher.  It has been my desire to pass on my knowledge to those around me and to help and heal others of their issues.  Over the years I have learned to recognize when a child is crying out for help.  As I was abused as a child; emotionally, physically and spiritually, and no one was there to guide me through my misery… I have taken it upon myself like a personal crusade to help kids who need the guidance I never had.

Through many years of trial and error, I have learned that you can’t just tell someone something and expect them to believe you as the gospel truth.  Especially since we live in a world of negative reinforcement; ie, you can’t do that, you are too fat, you are too skinny, you are not pretty, you are not smart followed by a direction… ie, you are not smart enough to go to that college, why not try a community college instead?  You are not pretty enough to date that guy, why not go with that other guy, he has a lot of money.  The list goes on endlessly.  What I have developed is system of positive reinforcement power words and actions that slowly break down the barriers of negativity.

Now, I have been 100% successful in at least instilling a positive foundation for them to work off of as they progress through life.

Sometimes there are road blocks.

There was this case where I met this family with lots of emotional baggage.  The issues they faced ran extremely deep… generations worth of issues.  The mother, Jackie Ihrkie, the daughter Lauren Ihrkie and the son Sean Ihrkie.

The mother; Jackie, was over bearing, over protective and extremely opinionated.  She was right and everyone else was wrong.

The husband; whom I had never met, but heard a bit about, was an atheist and he was of the opinion that he was never wrong.  **Law of attraction at work here, like attracts like**

They were divorced and the kids had to deal with two parents who were never wrong, and an over bearing, over protective mother.

I felt I had to help these kids.

Sean was going through an identity crisis, he would flip from one parents opinions and beliefs to the other and he would be doggedly adamant about his beliefs concerning that parent.  He was an aspiring writer and illustrator.

As I am already a published author of the novel “Chamorhyn” and have created several comic books, I knew that would be the avenue I could use to help guide him towards a more positive set of core values.

I was immediately sabotaged by his mother, Jackie.  A firm discussion ensued, and  I felt it wise to gracefully submit.

Weeks later, her daughter showed interest in learning Kung Fu.  As my classes are extremely affordable, she was more than happy to learn from me.  This presented the perfect opportunity to utilize my system of teaching both mental, physical and spiritual core values.

But the mother, Jackie kept projecting negative fantasies towards me.  She envisioned that I was taking advantage of her daughter, and she kept trying to find ways to prove it… but as my intentions were honorable, she lacked any leverage.

Now, my gut instincts began to warn me that this was turning into a very volatile situation… but my heart just couldn’t let it go.  I knew that this was going to turn out bad, but I remained hopeful that some good would come of it.

I think my pride would not let this challenge slip me by.  Sometimes the reward of  being able to say “I told you so” is so overwhelming that your better judgment slips out the door.

Now, Lauren suffered from an inferiority complex mixed in with martyrs syndrome as well as depression and a mild form of epilepsy…this coupled with her mothers type A personality created a child who really needed a mentor.

So I taught her Kung Fu, I worked on complimenting her and building her self esteem, these compliments went across the board from how she performed her martial skills, to how she was doing in school to how she handled her personal relationships to how she looked and carried herself, and I allowed her to grow into her new self image.

One such compliment however seemed to offend her.  She was having issues with her ex boyfriend and her new boyfriend.  I told her she was an extremely hot young lady and that anyone who did not appreciate her did not deserve her, and that she needs to have enough pride in herself to let someone go if they did not appreciate her.

I found absolutely nothing wrong with what I said, as it was a relationship situation, thus my words needed to convey the necessary key words to stimulate her subconscious mind to say, “Hey, I’m a hot, attractive woman and I can get anyone I want… I deserve better.”

We all can’t be perfect.  My words hit home very hard, and instead of her thinking in terms of her boyfriend situation, she actually externalized it and projected it onto me.  This was the fuel her mother needed to ostracize me.

She called me immediately calling me a molester and “How dare I call her daughter hot”

I sighed to myself, and tried to explain my philosophy which has helped so many other minors before.  I explained that her daughter was 17, and dating and having issues with boys and picking ones that are not treating her nicely.  But my words fell against deaf ears.  In her mind she was vindicated and justified.  I had lost this battle.

As time wore on, I started filming several low budget movies, and had several other projects in various stages of development.  I was working on a casting a movie called “GAIA” which I posted for casting calls on Facebook.  I gave the description of the movie, how many people I needed for the cast and requested anyone interested to send me their head and body shots and I would contact them within a few weeks.

Lauren contacted me on facebook and expressed interest in the movie and wanted to be the lead actress.

Now, my gut instincts are warning me again… as there are some people in this world you just can’t get involved with because they are consumed in a black hole of negative energy… It wasn’t Lauren’s fault, and I felt sorry for her, but I also knew that getting involved would draw me into that black hole.  I had already lost round 1 with the mother, I certainly didn’t want to see what would happen in round 2.  But Lauren was insistent and said she had explained to her mother how it was all a misunderstanding.

But I knew that the mother did not believe that and that she was only letting her daughter join the cast of GAIA because she was trying to make her daughter happy.  Anyway, I told her to send me head shots and body shots and a bio.

She did, but not the kind I was interested in.  The head shot was fine, but the body shot was in what looked like a swimming suit to me.  I told her I needed more professional looking shots and to get someone to take pictures of her.  She said she couldn’t.  I sighed, and said fine.  We can work with what we have, but try and get better pictures, and she said she would try.

Well, as in life sometimes things just don’t work out.  Lauren’s mother lost her mind again and she was out, I had already cast her as the lead.  I now had to revamp the entire movie and recast for the lead.  Fortunately my own daughters volunteered.  The only issue was that my eldest daughter was in college in Mancato and my youngest was in Michigan.  So everything got put on hold until they were all back in Minnesota.

Time passed.  I am living oblivious of the negative flow of energy moving my way.  As I am an honorable person and seek only to help others, I do not take the necessary precautions to protect myself as I believe being a good person is protection enough.

I had not fully learned the lesson previously when I had used the word “Hot” when trying to motivate Lauren.  You see, when someone wishes ill of you or expects bad things of you, their perception of you becomes distorted.  They will sit and wait and wait and wait until you do something that they will take out of context and then twist it into a knife and stab you repeatedly with it.

Let me refresh your memory.  Back in January, when casting for GAIA, Lauren had sent me a head shot and a body shot and a short bio.  Standard for any movie production company… KSEQ productions was the name of our movie production company.  Anyway, it is now April… my daughters are coming back, my cast is set and everything is ready for a June shoot.  My phone needs to be charged and I don’t have a phone charger for my car so I turn it off and leave my phone in my dresser drawer.  I am gone for 8 hours.

I come home and Dawn *my former fiance* has gone through my phone with a fine tooth comb.  She has checked every message and looked at every photo.  Only one, JUST ONE photo out of a gigabyte of photos causes her to give pause.

Yes, you have guessed it, the one where Lauren is wearing what I assumed was a bikini… and to the point, whether it was a bikini or not is irrelevant as some bikinis are far more revealing than undergarments and I assure you she wore nothing you wouldn’t find in the teen section of a JC Penny magazine.

While I was working those 8 hours, my ex fiance had went into my drawer, turned on my phone and rifled through it.  Found 1 picture out of hundreds and then literally flipped out over it.  Now, had I followed my gut instincts back in January none of this would have happened… once you open the door to negativity like the Ihrki’s you just have to ride out the storm.  Now as Dawn and I have been in a relationship for over 7 years, I figured she would know me well enough not to lose her mind… but I guess that negativity was far too strong… you see, you have to look at it from the perspective of negative reinforcement.  Jackie is Dawn’s best friend.  Jackie doesn’t like me and thinks I’m after her daughter.  So naturally Jackie is voicing her fears to Dawn, Dawn… who out of pride would defend me to her friend, but Jackie has planted a seed of doubt.  So now once again an innocent picture now becomes the critical mass for a witch hunt.  Dawn has already called Jackie, and now Jackie is calling me and all hell is breaking lose.

I do take full responsibility for the events that occurred.  I knew they had the potential to happen, yet I felt I was strong enough and far above the laws of the Cosmic 7  **go to http://www.paradigmcompass.com  ** to learn more about the Cosmic 7.

I take this with me from that situation; from this point on, I require a contract to be signed by the parent and the child adhering to the scope of my training techniques.  If at any time they feel they can not take my style of training, they are free to go their own way at any time.  All pictures, videos and sound bites are the sole property of KSEQ productions and are here-within released of  legal obligation upon signature of actor, actress, writer and crew and if under 18 parent or legal guardians signature.

So that’s my lesson.  Protect yourself at all times on matter the circumstance.  Someone will, sooner or later, feel you owe them for something real or imagined, and they will do everything they possibly can to make you pay them in one way or another.

For me, I lost my relationship and social standing… basically 7 years of my life.  Gone in an instant.  And all because I chose to fight a woman drowning in an event horizon of negativity.  That is why I have since changed my tactics when dealing with people who are overwhelmed with negative energy.  I will protect myself first and foremost.  I will move forward with extreme caution.  I will not be filled with so much pride that I won’t leave when the situation calls for it.

You can’t personally save everyone.  Sometimes you have to let someone else be the superhero.  🙂

Comments
  1. jyngrehl says:

    Having issues with your relationship? Want to try and work things out?

    Click Here!

Leave a Reply

